Bandung – The ITB Ultra Marathon 2022 was successfully held from Friday, March 10, 2023, to Sunday, March 12, 2023, as one of the series of events in the ITB Ultra 2022 sports activities. With more than 3000 participants, ITB Ultra Marathon 2022 covered a total distance of 180 KM, crossing Jakarta – Bandung. This sports event was supposed to be held at the end of 2022, but due to the natural disaster that hit Cianjur a few months ago, the Jakarta – Bandung running track was affected. Despite the delay, the spirit and enthusiasm of the participants never faded. 

Starting from Menara Mandiri, Jakarta, and ending at Sasana Budaya Ganesha, Bandung. Although Jakarta was hit by rain on Friday (10/03/23), the weather was quite friendly during the start line and flag-off. The participants were not only from the ITB academic community and alumni but also from the general public who love running. 

ITB Ultra Marathon is a regular event held every year since 2017. In 2022, ITB collaborated with Bank Mandiri as the main sponsor. Then, ITB held the grand Mandiri ITB Ultra Marathon 2022 event. 

ITB Rector, Prof. Reini Wirahadikusumah, Ph.D., explained that this annual routine activity is a solidarity of ITB alumni, with the hope that it can continue as a forum for ITB alumni to strengthen their relationship. 

The participants were spread across various categories, including individuals, relay 2, relay 3, relay 4, relay 8, and relay 16. The ITB Faculty of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (FTMD) also actively participated by sending the Eutectoid Team, which was included in the relay 16 category. The 16 FTMD lecturers who participated in the Eutectoid team are as follows: 

  1. Prof. Dr. Ir. Ichsan Setya Putra 
  2. Dr. Ir. Hisar Manongam Pasaribu 
  3. Prof. Ir. Tubagus Ahmad Fauzi Soelaiman, MSME, Ph.D 
  4. Riska Rachmantyo, ST, MT 
  5. Yunendar Aryo Handoko, S.T, Ph.D. 
  6. Rianto Adhy Sasongko, ST.,M.Sc., Ph.D. 
  7. Dr. Taufiq Mulyanto, ST. 
  8. Dr. Gea Fardias Mu’min, S.T., M.T. 
  9. Ekavianty Prajatelistia, Ph.D 
  10. Dr. Eng. Sandro Mihradi 
  11. Yohanes Bimo Dwianto, Ph.D. 
  12. Dr. Sigit Puji Santosa, MSME. 
  13. Rachman Setiawan, ST., M.Sc.,Ph.D. 
  14. Ony Arifianto, Ph.D. 
  15. Djarot Widagdo, Ph.D. 
  16. Dr. rer.nat. Mardiyati, S.Si., MT. 

In addition to the Eutectoid Team, the Dean of FTMD, Prof. Dr. Ir. Tatacipta Dirgantara, and the Vice Dean of Resources, Dr. Ir. Hermawan Judawisastra, M.Eng., also joined with deans from other faculties and schools at ITB for the 2022-2024 period to form a team in the relay 16 category, carrying the campaign “Deans run for a sustainable fund”. 

The climax of the event took place on Sunday (12/03/23) accompanied by the ITB Ultra FUN RUN 2022 and UMKM bazaar activities. The ITB Ultra Fun Run 2022 was participated by around 1,500 people with a distance of 6.4 km starting and ending at Sabuga ITB. Jakarta-Bandung runners who arrived on Sunday morning were greeted with the peak of the event.